Officers, Directors, Stewards

It takes a lot of people to make Quelab happen. These are the peope who donate of their time to make the makerspace what it is. They all serve as unpaid volunteers, and deserve a thumbs up for their dedication & service!

If you have any questions and are not sure who to talk to, please feel free to contact info@quelab.net

Board of Directors

Directors are elected by the members, in an annual election in February. There can be up to 11 Directors, though Quelab is currently operating with 7. They serve a two year term, and the number of directors replaced at each election alternates between 3 & 4.

Board of Directors Policy

Office Contact Name Email Address
Board Chair
& Director
Ethan Moses Serving through 2021
Co-Chair & Director Craig Goldsmith Serving through 2022
Director Adric Menningadric@quelab.net Serving through 2021
Director Charel Morrischarel@quelab.net Serving through 2022
Director Darrel Knutson Serving through 2022
Director JJ Salley Serving through 2022
Director Rebecca Snyder Serving through 2021

Statutory Officers

These positions are appointed by the Board & are up for renewal annually, usually in October.

Office Contact Name Email Address
President Adric Manning prez@quelab.net
Vice President John Murray info@quelab.net
Treasurer Josh Pedersen money@quelab.net
Secretary Bill Kriegh secretary@quelab.net


Stewards & Area Captains

Stewards are those members that step up to manage a responsibility or space within Quelab. The Board appoints them with the assistance of the President. These positions are up for renewal annually, usually in October. Area Captains have a specific room or area they are responsible for within Quelab. All Area Captains are Stewards, but not all Stewards are Area Captains.

Stewards

Office Contact Name Email Address
Donations Hugh Hulse donations@quelab.net
Education vacant education@quelab.net
Events Lunette Aliff events@quelab.net
Facilities John Murray facilities@quelab.net
Historian Adric Menning adric@quelab.net
Social Media & Communications Rebecca Snyder rebecca@quelab.net
Membership Sherie Pennebaker registrar@quelab.net
Outreach Wizard Charel Morris outreach@quelab.net
Rental Darren Moody rentals@quelab.net


Area Captains

Office Contact Name Email Address
3D Printing Joshua Pederson 3dprinting@quelab.net
Annex Steve Hall info@quelab.net
Arcade Ed Heron info@quelab.net
Clay Sherie Pennebaker
Digital Arts Darrel Knutson info@quelab.net
Electronics Lab Doug McGeehan ee@quelab.net
Fiber Arts JJ Salley fiberarts@quelab.net
Laser Cutter Craig “Zoot” Goldsmith laserinfo@quelab.net
Machine Shop Denis Muradov info@quelab.net
Stained Glass Sherie Pennebaker
Welding John Murray facilities@quelab.net
Woodshop Jesse Trujillo
Darrel Knutson
Rentals Darren Moody rentals@quelab.net

Officers Only