QUELAB

A place to make things!

User Tools

Site Tools


officers

Officers, Directors, Stewards

It takes a lot of people to make Quelab happen. These are the peope who donate of their time to make the makerspace what it is. They all serve as unpaid volunteers, and deserve a thumbs up for their dedication & service!

If you have any questions and are not sure who to talk to, please feel free to contact info@quelab.net

Board of Directors

Directors are elected by the members, in an annual election in February. There can be up to 11 Directors, though Quelab is currently operating with 7. They serve a two year term, and the number of directors replaced at each election alternates between 3 & 4.

Board of Directors Policy

Office Contact Name Email Address
Board Chair
& Director
Charel Morrischarel@quelab.net Serving through 2020
Co-Chair & Director Adric Menningadric@quelab.net Serving through 2021
Director Ethan Moses Serving through 2021
Director Gonner Menninggonner@quelab.net Serving through 2020
Director Jesse Trujillo Serving through 2020
Director JT Benedettojt@quelab.net Serving through 2020
Director Rebecca Snyder Serving through 2021

Statutory Officers

These positions are appointed by the Board & are up for renewal annually, usually in October.

Office Contact Name Email Address
President John “JT” Benedetto prez@quelab.net
Vice President John Murray info@quelab.net
Treasurer Josh Pedersen money@quelab.net
Secretary John “JT” Benedetto jt@quelab.net
secretary@quelab.net


Stewards & Area Captains

Stewards are those members that step up to manage a responsibility or space within Quelab. The Board appoints them with the assistance of the President. These positions are up for renewal annually, usually in October. Area Captains have a specific room or area they are responsible for within Quelab. All Area Captains are Stewards, but not all Stewards are Area Captains.

Stewards

Office Contact Name Email Address
Donations John “JT” Benedetto donations@quelab.net
Education J.J. Salley education@quelab.net
Events J.J. Salley events@quelab.net
Facilities John Murray facilities@quelab.net
Historian Adric Menning adric@quelab.net
Social Media & Communications Rebecca Snyder rebecca@quelab.net
Membership vacant registrar@quelab.net
Outreach Wizard Charel Morris outreach@quelab.net
Rental Darren Moody rentals@quelab.net


Area Captains

Office Contact Name Email Address
3D Printing Joshua Pederson 3dprinting@quelab.net
Arcade Troy Ross info@quelab.net
Digital Arts Darrel Knutson info@quelab.net
Electronics Lab Charlie Fullerton ee@quelab.net
Fiber Arts Kyla Bendt fiberarts@quelab.net
Laser Cutter Craig “Zoot” Goldsmith laserinfo@quelab.net
Machine Shop Denis Muradov info@quelab.net
Welding John Murray facilities@quelab.net
Woodshop Jesse Trujillo
Rentals Darren Moody
Annex Steve Hall

Officers Only


officers.txt · Last modified: 2019/06/08 22:52 by John Benedetto