Officers, Directors, Stewards

It takes a lot of people to make Quelab happen. These are the peope who donate of their time to make the makerspace what it is. They all serve as unpaid volunteers, and deserve a thumbs up for their dedication & service!

If you have any questions and are not sure who to talk to, please feel free to contact info@quelab.net

Board of Directors

Directors are elected by the members, in an annual election in February. There can be up to 11 Directors, though Quelab is currently operating with 7. They serve a two year term, and the number of directors replaced at each election alternates between 3 & 4.

Board of Directors Policy

Office Contact Name Email Address
Board Chair
& Director
Rebecca Snyder board@quelab.net Serving until 2023
Co-Chair & Director Craig Goldsmith board@quelab.net Serving until 2022
Director Charel Morris charel@quelab.net Serving until 2022
Director Darrel Knutson board@quelab.net Serving until 2022
Director JJ Salley board@quelab.net Serving until 2022
Director Hugh Hulse board@quelab.net Serving until 2023
Director Adric Menning adric@quelab.net Serving until 2023

Statutory Officers

These positions are appointed by the Board & are up for renewal annually, usually in October.

Office Contact Name Email Address
President Adric Menning prez@quelab.net
Vice President John Murray info@quelab.net
Treasurer Bill Kriegh money@quelab.net
Secretary Bill Kriegh secretary@quelab.net


Stewards & Area Captains

Stewards are those members that step up to manage a responsibility or space within Quelab. The Board appoints them with the assistance of the President. These positions are up for renewal annually, usually in October. Area Captains have a specific room or area they are responsible for within Quelab. All Area Captains are Stewards, but not all Stewards are Area Captains.

Stewards

Office Contact Name Email Address
Education vacant education@quelab.net
Events vacant events@quelab.net
Facilities John Murray facilities@quelab.net
Historian Adric Menning adric@quelab.net
Social Media & Communications Rebecca Snyder rebecca@quelab.net
Membership Sherie Pennebaker registrar@quelab.net
Office Manager John “JT” Benedetto jt@quelab.net
Outreach Wizard Charel Morris outreach@quelab.net


Area Captains

Office Contact Name Email Address
3D Printing Tim Torres 3dprinting@quelab.net
Annex Steve Hall info@quelab.net
Arcade Ed Heron info@quelab.net
Clay Sherie Pennebaker info@quelab.net
Digital Arts Darrel Knutson info@quelab.net
Donations Bill Kreigh
Darren Moody
donations@quelab.net
Electronics Lab Doug McGeehan ee@quelab.net
Fiber Arts Rebecca Snyder fiberarts@quelab.net
Ham Shack Erik Nelson info@quelab.net
Laser Cutter Craig “Zoot” Goldsmith laserinfo@quelab.net
Library Erik Nelson info@quelab.net
Machine Shop Denis Muradov info@quelab.net
Rentals vacant Adric Menning, Current point of contact
Stained Glass Sherie Pennebaker info@quelab.net
Welding John Murray
Tim Torres
facilities@quelab.net
Woodshop Darrel Knutson info@quelab.net
Silk Screening Aaron Bumgarner info@quelab.net

Officers Only